Skip to content

Happy New Year’s Eve!

Happy New Year's Eve!

My New Year’s resolutions:

1- leave the dogs less

2- shop more, I think it’s good for your soul – and the economy

3- make more money -to prepare for #2

4- be neater, I’m pretty embarrassing (example- my friend Katy gets in my car with a lint brush)

5- write more letters and fewer emails

6- learn to scuba dive, why not? It’s a perfectly normal thing for someone who is afraid of the ocean.

7- learn to groom the dogs

8- make a garden and garden it myself

9- start reading the stacks of books I’ve piled up

10- Be a better me. No one is perfect and I have plenty to improve on!

Here’s to a successful, happy, and healthy 2011!

Happy New Year, Maggie

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. DickL #

    Great site! A good idea and the dogs are great!

    Congratulations on your wedding you sound very happy and you deserve it.

    January 6, 2011
  2. Hey maggie! Nice blog:) And cute dogs!! happy new year! -Meredith

    January 4, 2011
  3. Dave here #

    make sure to brush them before washing them

    January 2, 2011
  4. M….Happy New Year…we share #s 5,9,and 10. Good luck with the dog grooming. I have 2 Parson Russell Terriers (small)…and even they can be a grooming challenge (think I will leave it to the professionals)…Welcome to the blog world…good luck!…..K

    January 2, 2011
  5. Wonderful resolutions.
    I made a vegetable garden last year and highly recommend it.
    And I can groom, but not trim. Edward’s bangs get wonky when I try.
    Lovely blog.

    January 2, 2011
  6. Carrie Kane #

    Happy New Year Maggie, hubs and doggies! Unfortunately, I do not have dogs (I would if I could), but I can follow #’s 2, 3 & 5…#6 – I’m afraid of the ocean too, I’ll let you take care of that one this year. As for #4, I am fairly neat but could do better with my cooking (or lack thereof). Happy NYE from Charlotte, NC, and enjoy the rest of your vacation! -Carrie

    January 1, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Jokes for friends » Bytejacker – Everyone, Even Aliens

Reply

