Skip to content

Take Me Home

After three long weeks of sun, dogs, planes, cleaning, race boats, and more planes… I am finally home and thoroughly exhausted!

The trip ended perfectly with a win in the double-handed division of the Transpac race for Alex and Truth! He’s already gearing up for next year’s SOLO Transpac race which, I can happily get on board with as it means more Hawaii time for me!

This week isn’t going to be much slower than the past few but, I’m happy to be home in San Francisco and happy to be back with Henry and Albert!  I have lots of baby equipment to put together this week, a shoot for 7×7 tomorrow, my sister Julia arriving Thursday and a baby shower that my mother-in-law is having for us this Sunday!

Pulling in to the dock!

I plan to get in as much SF air as possible in the next week and a half before heading back to the east coast for some work, a little fun and to claim my precious Bea.

After the race! Carolyn, Jessie, Alex, and me

Enjoy some of the pictures from Hawaii and Alex’s Transpac finish!

Maggie

They hadn't eaten a real meal in 9 days!

My amazing photography skills at work!

Surfers watching TRUTH, very cool!

Still shopping...

Crossing the finish line!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great photos!! It all looks like a lot of fun. I am intrigued by TRUTH. What a great boat!!

    Dick

    July 21, 2011
  2. I expect long walks to the post office, baby furniture assembly, John Hughes movies and snack food… oh and Mart would probably appreciate a Transpac T-shirt or hat if you have any extra.

    July 19, 2011
    • I can guarantee all of the above + pool/dog swim time if you’re a good sister. Excited to see you!

      July 20, 2011

Reply

