Skip to content

Bittersweet

I came across this photo this afternoon.  A friend emailed me saying he was looking at a photo of me, 5 months pregnant so, with cause for concern (assuming I knew about all pregnant photos of myself ) I googled myself.

I love Al hiding behind my dress. Bea must be off doing something mischievous. Hen, always loyal.

This photo was taken at our home in Diablo for 7×7 Magazine.  We shot it on July 20th, just before we found out that Henry was ill.  It didn’t make it into the issue but, the photographer (who was amazing by the way) Chad Riley, has it on his website.  It’s pretty bittersweet for me to see the photo only now but, in the same breath I can say it made me smile.  I’m going to have to work on getting my hands on a print.

Hope you all enjoy it as much as I will.  It’s pretty special for me to have photos with Henry while I’m pregnant.  I wish he’d gotten to meet the little baby, he would have been the best brother to him.

Maggie

Please take a look at Chad Riley’s website and his article about the photos: http://blog.chadriley.com/7×7-magazine-covers-2/

One Comment Post a comment
  1. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!! THIS IS A GOLDEN-LICIOUS POST!!!!

    October 12, 2011

Reply

