Skip to content

A V ery pregnant Story

I’m so proud to be in the latest issue of V as part of Inez and Vinoodh’s favorite girls shoot! Inez and Vinoodh have been taking my photo since the beginning of my career and there are few others who I’d trust to take such a gorgeous photo of me, especially baring as much as I am here and being 7+ months pregnant!

I've blacked out the "chest" area as my brother reads this and...that's too weird for me.

Thanks to Inez & Vinoodh for making this photo happen and for all your support over the years!

Maggie

(quote below photo above)

“Look at her now–seven months pregnant! The little nymph who, while shooting the Yohji Yamamoto campaign in 1998, proclaimed a long white skirt to be “perfect for strawberry picking” (The whole Yohji team almost fainted from this breath of innocnece).  On the second Yamamoto campaign, while overhearing a fashion industry discussion, Maggie asked, “Really? People copy?” Well, she is all grown up now and about to plunge into parenthood.  With her translucent skin and childlike body, Maggie embodies the surrealist side of our work, like a Hans Bellmer doll that trusts her creators.  Inez & Vinoodh

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. You are a beauty. Inez and Vinoodh’s work is always amazing. Thank you for sharing, when is the big day coming?

    xo

    November 1, 2011
  2. You look so beautiful as always Maggie. Congrats!

    November 1, 2011
  3. Wow, Maggie, beautiful photo of you. I wish I had one taken when I was pregnant. . .

    November 1, 2011

Reply

