Skip to content

The Truth Of The Matter

What can I say? I am a proud wife.

Alex starts the Singlehanded Transpac Race on June 30th.  He will be racing from San Francisco to Hanalei Bay in Kauai (Hawaii) on his 50 foot raceboat Truth.  Truth has no bathroom and no kitchen.  I don’t spend too much time on it but, he loves it!  The race should take about 10 days depending on weather.  You can be sure I will be posting regular updates and photos of his trip!  Zander and I are very much looking forward to watching Alex cross the finish line.  Mainly because he’ll be finished racing across the Pacific but, also because we’re very excited to go to Kauai!

I’d like Alex to start sailing on a lake rather then across the Pacific (alone) but..I am very proud!

Please take a look at the article in Latitude38 written about my dear and daring husband.   (below)

http://issuu.com/latitude38/docs/l38201205

Here’s to happy sailing!

Maggie

 

 

No comments yet

Reply